AACSB Accreditation

The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International) was founded in 1916 to accredit schools of business. The current mission is to advance quality management education worldwide through accreditation, thought leadership, and value-added services. It is regarded as the benchmark for business school quality among the academic community.

The first accreditation took place in 1919. For many years, only North American business schools were accredited by AACSB (at that time, AACSB stood for American Association of Collegiate Schools of Business). It was an early supporter of internationalizing business education. The first school outside North America to be accredited was the top French business school ESSEC, in 1997.

College of Management (COM), College of Tourism and Hospitality (COTH) and International College (IC) in I-Shou University, Kaohsiung, Taiwan have earned the AACSB accreditation at February, 2016. It is the 755th school around the world and 14th school in Taiwan who have earned AACSB accreditation. It is the first school who have three colleges accredited at the same time.

Official AACSB webpage: http://www.aacsb.edu/

About AACSB:

Wiki: Association_to_Advance_Collegiate_Schools_of_Business(AACSB)

List of members and accredited schools in Taiwan:

  1. Asia University  College of Management  
  2. Chang Gung University  College of Management 
  3. Chang Jung Christian University   College of Management 
  4. Chinese Culture University   College of Business 
  5. Chung Hua University   College of Management 
  6. Chung Yuan Christian University College of Business (Accredited)
  7. CTBC Financial Management College 
  8. Feng Chia University   Colleges of Business and Finance (Accredited) 
  9. Fu Jen Catholic University  College of Management (Accredited) 
  10. I-Shou University  Colleges of International, Management, and Tourism (Accredited) 
  11. Ming Chuan University   School of Management 
  12. Minghsin University of Science and Technology   College of Management 
  13. National Central University   School of Management (Accredited) 
  14. National Cheng Kung University  
  15. National Chengchi University   College of Commerce (Accredited) 
  16. National Chiao Tung University   College of Management (Accredited) 
  17. National Chung Cheng University 
  18. National Chung-Hsing University   College of Social Science and Management 
  19. National Kaohsiung First University of Science and Technology   College of Management 
  20. National Pingtung University College of Management 
  21. National Pingtung University of Science and Technology   College of Management 
  22. National Sun Yat-sen University   College of Management (Accredited) 
  23. National Taipei University   College of Business 
  24. National Taipei University of Technology   College of Management 
  25. National Taiwan Normal University   College of Management 
  26. National Taiwan University   College of Management (Accredited) 
  27. National Taiwan University of Science and Technology   School of Management (Accredited) 
  28. National Tsing Hua University   College of Technology Management (Accredited) 
  29. National Yunlin University of Science and Technology   College of Management (Accredited) 
  30. Providence University   College of Management 
  31. Soochow University   School of Business 
  32. Southern Taiwan University of Science and Technology   College of Commerce 
  33. Tamkang University  
  34. Tunghai University   College of Management 
  35. Yuan Ze University   College of Management (Accredited)